Congratulations to all the 2019 SASSY Award  recipients!

2019 SASSY Award Recipients (L-R Chanya Chawla, Youth Leadership; Arry Pandher, International Service; Gian Franco Soquena, Community Service; Karambir Dhaunsi, Overcoming Adversity; Eman Dhanoya, Environmental Leadership; Jasneet Nijjar, Sports Leadership. (missing Meriwether Morris, Arts & Culture Leadership)

The 2019 “Service Above Self Surrey Youth” (SASSY) Awards were presented on Thursday evening to honour achievements of local youth. More than 230 people gathered at Surrey Arts Centre to celebrate the 7 recipients receiving this year’s prestigious awards.

Community Service: Gian Franco Soquena

Environmental Leadership: Eman Dhanoya

International Service: Arry Pandher

Sports Leadership: Jasneet Nijjar

Arts & Culture Leadership: Meriwether Morris

Overcoming Adversity: Karambir Dhaunsi

Youth Leadership Award: Chanya Chawla